Mark your Calendars for the 54th Annual Freedom Fund Dinner – June 14th, 2013 at 6:00 pm!

Date:  Friday, June 14, 2013 at 6:00 pm

Location:  Cleveland Renaissance Hotel – Grand Ballroom, 24 Public Square, Cleveland, OH 44113

Attire:  After-Five

The theme for this year’s event is ‘Turning the Pages of History’, which accounts for the new direction the branch is taking while acknowledging the organization’s rich and immeasurable contribution to our community.

The keynote speaker will be Dr. William Pickard, an outstanding entrepreneur and former Executive Director of the Cleveland Branch NAACP.  We will honor Congresswoman Marcia L. Fudge with the President’s Award, Mr. Arnold Pinkney with the Ambassador of Civil Rights Award, and Ms. Shayla King and Mr. Delon White as Youth Council success stories.  Ms. King and Mr. White are former youth council members of our Cleveland Branch and have continued on a path worthy of recognition.  Retired Congressman Louis Stokes will present the Annual Carl B. Stokes scholarship awards to outstanding students.



Cleveland Clinic


Case Western Reserve University
Cleveland McDonald’s BMOA
Cuyahoga Community College
Eaton Corporation
First Energy
Forest City Enterprises
Huntington National Bank
Judge Raymond L. Pianka
Medical Mutual of Ohio
RPM International Inc.
Turner Construction Company
University Hospitals


ACLU of Ohio
AFL-CIO Northshore-Federation
The AKA Team Construction
American Association of University
Amos Z. Mahsua Company
Arlene Anderson
Warren Anderson
Antioch Baptist Church
The Association of African American Cultural Gardens
Mayor Fletcher Berger – City of Bedford
Black Women’s PAC
Benny Bonanno
Brick City Productions
Judge A. Dean Buchanan
Building Laborers’ Local 310
Burten Bell Carr Development
Terry Butler
Call & Post Newspaper
Judge Pinkey S. Carr
Judge Marilyn B. Cassidy
Rev. Dr. E. T. Caviness
Cement Masons Local Union 404
Central Cadillac
Rev. Dr. Kenneth Chalker
Christian Business League
City of Shaker Heights
Judge Maureen E. Clancy
Pastor Dr. Andrew D. Clark, Sr.
Cleveland Building & Const. Trades Council& Const. Trades Council
Bflymag Cleveland Division of Police
Cleveland Federation of Musicians Local 4
Cleveland Municipal School District
Cleveland NAACP Executive Committee
Cleveland State University
Cleveland Teachers Union
Coalition of Multicultural Educators, Inc.
Council for Economic Opportunities in
Greater Cleveland
Dayton Unit NAACP
Delta Sigma theta Sorority Inc. Cleveland
Discount Drug Mart, Inc.
Elyria Branch NAACP
Curtis English
Equality Ohio
Eta Phi Beta Sorority, Inc.
Carl Ewing
Faith Community United Credit Union
Michelle Felder
Fifth Third Bank
Annetta L. Fisher
Forest City Dental Society
Friends of Anthony D. Jordan
Friends of Armond Budish
Friends of Sherrod Brown
Friends of Timothy J. Degeeter
Friends of Ed Fitzgerald
Rev. Dr. C.D. Gant
Rev. Bruce Goode
Eric Gordon
Joe “Flash” Gordon
Greater Abyssinia Missionary Baptist
Greater Cleveland Regional Transit
Mrs. Charlie Mae Guest
Guidestone Ohio
Heritage Fare
Rev. Dr. David Hunter
International Brotherhood of Electrical
Leonard Jackson
Lynette Jackson
Melvin L. Jackson
Mayor Frank G. Jackson – City of
Jewish Federation of Cleveland
John F. Kennedy CTAG Program
Eric Johnson
Jordan Dental
Kent State University
Laborers International Union of North
America Local 310
Lanci for Cleveland Mayor
Lane Metropolitan CME Church
Rev. Charles P. Lucas
Lucas Funeral Home
Dr. Sarah Mack
Attorney David Malik
Marcia L. Fudge for Congress
McCarthy, Lebit, Crystal & Liffman Co.,
Judge Robert and Lynne McClelland
Marcia McCoy
Cannon Will Mebane
Betty Miller
Moreno Miller
Minority Business Solutions Inc.
Genevieve Mitchell
Louie Moore
Marlon Moore
Michael Nelson
William Nix, Sr.
Northeast Ohio Medical University
Northeast Ohio Regional Sewer District
Omega Psi Phi Zeta Phi Omega Chapter
Painters & Allied Traders Dist. Council
No. 6
Bishop F.E. Perry
Plumbers Union Local No. 55
Yvonne Pointer
Magistrate Reuben Pope
The Presidents’ Council, LLC
J. Everett Pruitt
Donna Moore Ramsey
Region 2-B, UAW
Reminger Co., L.P.A.
The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame &
Gwendolyn Norfleet Rodgers
Kevin Rodgers
Roofers and Waterproofers Local 44
Mayor Brad Sellers – City of Warrensville
The Sherwin-Williams Company
Vena Solomon
St. Paul’s Episcopal Church
Teamsters Truck Drivers Union, Local
Third Federal Savings & Loan
Octavia M. Thompson
Wendell Turner
UAW Cuyahoga/Medina CAP Council
United Way of Greater Cleveland
University Circle United Methodist
US Bank
Eloy Vazquez
Joan Shaver Washington
Gina Weisblat
Vanessa Whiting, Esq.
Claybron and Evelyn Wisham
The Word Church
Leonard Young

Learn more about last year’s Freedom Fund dinner and sponsors here.